New here? Sign Up Have an account?

OK. Let's see what's going on.....

Male (57) looking for Female Calgary, Canada

People make life interesting and fun doesn't require more than 2 people.
Laughter can fix anything so it's a huge requirement for me.
Whether it's a goofy movie; a comedian or simply laughing with (or at) someone (yes, myself included!), it's the fun that I remember most. That defines "a good time"

And that requires good people.

I stay active seasonally with golf and hockey.(Addicted to neither but I enjoy them)
I've been a drummer longer than I care to say and my 3 year old keeps me hopping, too.
Musically, I tend to enjoy stuff with intersting drumming (i.e. hard to play) so it certainly wouldn't be Top 40.
I'm not a 'club' type for reasons that include the music and the fact there is really no conversation possible. The people watching is interesting, though. (see 'laughter' above)
I'm a loose, hanging out person; more comfortable with a yard/house party (Fascinated why everyone gravitates to the kitchen?!)
I am currently working under contract but getting restless with sales in general so I'm exploring other options for the remainder of my 'work life'. Thinking oilgas this time before the next boom.

I've put quitting smoking higher on my list, too.

My idea of "travel" ranges from Mayan Riviera to camping to trying new restaurants.

If you are interested in seeing where life leads and putting more adventure back into your life like I am, I'm listening. And trying to talk less :)

The picture? My daughter took it a week ago. Pretty good for first time,eh?

Based on who has been wanting to meet me so far, I should say that with a three year old daughter, my lifestyle is more mid-thirties so empty nesters and semi-retirees will be a difficult match.

To those who have noticed that in my profile and pics, "We're having fun, aren't we?"

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark brown
Body ArtNone

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenOne
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsFamily Guy, Feherty, 30Rock
Music typesRock
Favorite artistsRush, Porcupine Tree, Kim Mitchell, Foo Fighters
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Music, Family, Cars, Camping

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Relaxing

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfulness

Sports

Enjoys playingGolf, Hockey
Enjoys watchingGolf, Hockey

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesWeightlifting